where You are

22 11 2010

I found God in the tiny clenched fists of a newborn.
I heard him in the timbre of a workmans song.
When the suns rays stroke my cheek and when a storm lulls me to sleep, I know He is there.
He is the warmth of just baked bread, a cool breeze on a summers night.
He is the weighty silence in a place of prayer, in a waiting room, and in the leagues under the sea.
He is the sound in the hum of asking, in the laughter of giving, in the shattering of tears.
My Lord I saw You in the curved green bough of a tree, in the deeply etched lines of the old womans hand.
All the universe seems to say;
This is for You, this is for You, this is for You.

Actions

Information

One response

29 05 2011
[Arb]Strak-Zak

“I found God in the tiny clenched fists of a newborn.”

We don’t realise that God is in the places we least expect him to be.

Well written.

Leave a Reply

